Luckily, through modern technology, you are only a few clicks or a call away from the man you miss. You can save running through the airport for the movies, and send a thoughtful text to make his day. However, many people find themselves stumped when trying to express the depths of their love in a succinct few lines of text. If you’ve been staring at the empty space above your keyboard with a full heart, we have collected a list of 55 missing him messages to brighten his day and make yours easier.  [Side note: In this online course, learn healthy communication skills and build the intimacy you’ve always wanted in your relationship.)

What to Say to Your Man When You Miss Him?

You may be wondering, “What can I text a guy to make him smile?” Guys can be tough nuts to crack sometimes, but a sweet and loving message will go a long way and keep him thinking about you all day. Our feelings run deep, electrifying every nerve ending. Love is often more profound than our language can express, but that doesn’t mean we shouldn’t try. Words of affirmation are the primary love language for many people, so a text has the power to make someone’s day and validate their emotions.  If words are that powerful, then it’s essential to find the right ones. The ‘right words’ are simply the words that come from your heart. They can be simple. They can be rambling. The perfect text could simply be, “I love you.” Here are a few more tips to help you write your message:

Be vulnerable. These messages can allow you to say something that you may be shy about speaking in person, especially if this is a newer relationship.  Spice it up. Remind him what you miss and just what he is missing!  Use emojis. A message can be poetic with emojis, too, adding a dash of humor and fun to a sweet text. 

55 I Miss You Messages for Him

Although you may be miles apart, a text can bring you to the forefront of his mind. Whether you’ve just started dating or you’ve been married fifty years, telling someone how much you love and miss them will always be meaningful. Here are 55 examples you can send to your significant other: 

Sweet I Miss You Messages for Him

Nothing feels the same without you here next to me. I miss you more every day. I love you more every day. It feels strange not to brush my teeth next to you, to see your glasses on the nightstand, and to feel your warmth next to me as I sleep. God, I miss you. Come home soon.  You are light in my life. Even when we are apart, I feel your glow.  There are millions of ways to say ‘I miss you,’ and none of them are enough to express how much I wish you were here.  I’m so proud of you baby. Being away from you is easier knowing that you are chasing your dreams. You deserve all the success you will get.  Did you know that you’re my favorite person in the whole world? Just wanted to say that. Love and miss you my love.  I was looking at old photos of us today, and I’m constantly struck by how handsome you are. Not just handsome, but kind, talented, and generous. I feel so lucky to have met you.  I want to hear your voice. I want to feel your arms wrapped around me. You are where I feel the safest.  Don’t fret my love, we’ll be together soon. In the meantime, I’ll meet you in my dreams. Talking to you on the phone made my day. I miss you so much that I could burst.  My fingers and toes are numb and blue because there is a hole in my heart the size of you. Only your voice could get my blood pumping again. Only you could put this ache to an end.  My friends ask how I’m doing, because they know I’m missing my man. What they don’t know is that our love transcends distance. Missing you is just another way of loving you.  My heart swells three times its size when I get a text from you. If you don’t come home soon, it may very well burst. I love you so much.  There is a character limit to a text message, but there is no limit to how much I love you.  Goodnight my darling. Have the sweetest dreams. If I show up in them, make sure I look good! Miss you… You are the most special person to me. I only feel okay without you, because I know you’ll be in my life forever. I miss you so much, though. Sometimes I don’t know if I can take how much I miss you! You transform me and make me feel whole. The joy you bring to my life overwhelms me sometimes. I love and miss you more than you know.  How are you so amazing? I thank my lucky stars tonight that you came into my world and brought so much happiness along with you. You’ve been missed here at home, my love. Tu me manques. That’s not just French for “I miss you,” because that wouldn’t be enough. It actually means, “You are missing from me.” It means we belong together. It means that when we are apart, I’m a little bit lost. Je t’aime.  Next time, I hope you can take me with you. In my heart, I am with you. In my mind, I am with you. My love carries me across valleys, down rivers, and above the highest mountains to be where you are.  105 Beautiful Good Morning Messages For Him or Her 64 Overthinking Quotes To Help You Get Out Of Your Head 131 Of The Best Inspirational I Love You Quotes For Him Or Her

Missing You Text for Him

My dearest love, I hold all of our memories so close to my heart. They guard me at night and enliven my day. We have the best time together; I cannot wait until you are home. You are my home. It doesn’t matter how far you are, because home isn’t tied to a place. It’s the people we love, and I love you more than anything. I’ll be missing you, but I’m never sad. I’m home.  When I think about you, my heart doesn’t just flutter. It flaps like an eagle’s wings and soars so high that it carries me to where you are. I miss you, but I feel I’m with you too.  I miss you, my husband — my sweet, handsome husband. I love you and this beautiful life we’ve created together. Come home soon, my dear.  Every day is a gift with you as my (boyfriend/husband). Every minute with you is precious. Every minute away from you is harder than the last. I hold on to the fact that I will see you soon. I love you.  I can’t keep pretending that I don’t miss you like crazy, but sometimes you have to wear your heart on your sleeve. Baby, my heart is all over the place when you’re gone. I miss you so so much, every single day.  A star loses its twinkle, and the sun dims every day that I am apart from you. The night could turn pitch black, but I’ll be home soon, and their light will guide me back to you.  I know I tell you this every day, but it never loses its meaning. Every time I say, its reality grows. I love you. I love you. I love you.  Missing you feels like a sore muscle. Something inside of me aches, but I know that pain will heal and make us stronger. See you soon, baby. I miss you so much.  My heart beats to the rhythm of your breath. We are in tune with each other every step of the way. We may not be together, but the music of our love is the soundtrack of my life.  I miss the little things. The smell of that worn t-shirt you love and probably don’t wash enough. The way you snort when something cracks you up. The jingle of the keys in the door when you come home. God, I miss that jingle. I miss you.  If I could, I would walk all the way home to see you. I would climb a couple of mountains on the way if I had to. I miss you enough to wear out my favorite running shoes. I love you, baby, and miss you more than anything.  For some reason, I cannot get a single thing done. All I can do is think about you. I’ll be missing you until you’re home. I love you. Goodnight, darling.  Do you know how the universe is infinite? How you cannot possibly imagine how big it is? Did you know that it expands every second of the day, turning nothing into something? That’s exactly how big my love is for you. Our love is a universe.  Sometimes I wonder why you have been sent into my life. Then, I learned to stop questioning everything and just feel. I feel so much for you baby. I love and miss you like crazy.  You have to come home soon — there are too many spoilers for our show on Twitter! I miss curling up on the couch to watch it with you. I miss hearing your laugh at every punchline. I just miss you.  All of me misses every part of you. You are immensely special to me. I love you.  Words aren’t enough. They could never be enough to express how much I love you. 

Missing Boyfriend Messages

You are the best boyfriend in the entire world. Scratch that — the whole universe. I doubt there’s a single alien boyfriend as cool as you. I miss you, honey, and I love you so much.  Sometimes, when you walk into a room, I’m simply stunned. You’re so beautiful it hurts a little bit. Missing you hurts more. I just want to see you walk in this room and feel a different pain for once.  I’ve never missed anyone before, but you better believe I miss you so much that I have trouble breathing. You’ve been taking my breath away since day one.  When you get home, I have a big surprise for you. I think you’ll like it. I miss you, honey, I’ll see you soon.  Hey there, my handsome boyfriend. God, I can’t believe I get to call you that. I miss you calling you my boyfriend in person and wish you were here.  I can hardly bear being away from you right now, but I can handle it, knowing you’re doing amazing things.  My sweet boyfriend, I miss you more than you know. Seeing you is the best part of my week. I really like you, did you know that? A jelly sandwich just isn’t the same without the peanut butter. I’m just not the same without you. Miss you more every day.  You’re cool, sexy, lovely, kind, amazing, smart, and funny. Now I’m starting to get embarrassed, but it’s worth it for you to know how much you are worth. I am really missing you right now.  The meaning of my life has completely changed now that I know you. I want to spend every day with you just to absorb a fraction of your glow.  Hi babe, I just wanted to pop in and say that I’m thinking about you. I miss you a lot. I love you.  Sometimes saying things simply means so much. In this case, it means more than you know. I miss you.  You’re the first thing I think about when I wake up now. I dream of you when I’m asleep. I miss you, my lovely boyfriend.  I’m so excited to see you again. I’m counting down the minutes until I can stare into your eyes. You mean the world to me.  My heart aches a little without you here, but I’ll be okay. I just miss you, that’s all. I love you so very much.  The best day of the year will be the day I see you again. I’m holding my breath until then — so you better arrive quickly!

Missing My Boyfriend Quotes

“You might not have been my first love, but you were the love that made all the other loves irrelevant.” ― Rupi Kaur “If I know what love is, it is because of you.” ― Hermann Hesse “Each day I love you more, today more than yesterday and less than tomorrow.” ― Rosemonde Gerard “Thank you my love, for gracing my life with your lovely presence; for adding the sweet measure of your soul to my existence.” ― Richard Matheson “There are not enough days in forever to allow me to fully express the depth of my love for you.” ― Steve Maraboli “If my heart was a canvas, every square inch of it would be painted over with you.” ― Cassandra Clare “Can’t you see? Every step I have taken, since I was that child on the bridge, has been to bring myself closer to you.” ― Arthur Golden “I feel like a part of my soul has loved you since the beginning of everything. Maybe we’re from the same star.” ― Emery Allen “If I know what love is, it is because of you.” ― Hermann Hesse “Yours is the light by which my spirit’s born – you are my sun, my moon, and all my stars.” ― E. E. Cummings “You play the keys of my heart, gently yet sensually, setting my soul on fire.” ― Dina Al-Hidiq Zebib “You are both, the source of my happiness and the one I want to share it with.” ― David Levithan How Will You Use These I Miss You Messages for Him? The feeling of missing your special person can feel overwhelming. It hovers around you, and you feel their absence with every step. Telling your significant other that you miss him can soothe the pain a little bit and lighten the load. However, sending a text is not the only way to send a missing you message to your loved one. Try a few of these ideas: 

Leave a note in his wallet or travel bag before you separate.  Set a reminder on his phone with your message.  Write the message in a book that reminds you of him and mail it to him wherever he is. 

Sending a thoughtful message can show your boyfriend or husband how much he means to you. Loving texts can connect us no matter how far apart we are. Words have the power to build bridges and reinforce closeness when you can’t be together in person. 

55 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 5055 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 2155 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 7055 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 3655 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 1255 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 5155 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 8355 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 3555 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 6655 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 6555 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 7755 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 7755 I Miss You Messages For Him  Words to Melt His Heart  - 85